Home‎ > ‎Educational Programs‎ > ‎

Educational Exhibitions -Fall District Meeting Schedules 2016

Kim Federated Garden Clubs of Missouri, Inc.

2016 District Meetings Schedule and Educational Exhibits


DISTRICT     DATE OF DISTRICT MEETING TOWN EDUCATIONAL EXHIBIT

South Central District     Wednesday, September 14                 Houston         Lebanon is doing the Educational exhibit; Wintercreeper

Southwest District Thursday, September 15     Springfield         Autumn Olive

Central District     Friday, September 16     Tipton Barberry

West Central District     Saturday , September 17 Raytown Purple Loosestrife

Northwest District     Tuesday, September 27         St. Joseph Japenese Honeysuckle

North Central District  Wednesday, September 28                 Unionville-Putnam County GC Bush Honeysuckle

Northeast District Thursday, September 29             Louisiana, Louisiana GC Multiflora Rose

Southeast District     Tuesday, October 18           Molly French GC Johnson Grass

East Central District Thursday, October 20         St. Louis,Zone Kudzu

Mid-Central District     Wednesday, October 19                 Cuba, Mo. Grow & Glow Fuller's Teasel

FGCM Fall Board Meeting November 13-15 Jefferson City, Mo. Capitol Plaza Hotel

District Directors, please note: The botanical name of your plant is not listed with its common name on this list, but it is always good to have that.

You do not have to do the Educational Exhibit yourself, which means you need to find a really talented person to do it!

These Educational Exhibits will first be displayed at the FGCM Annual State Convention in Springfield,then at the Missouri State Fair.

Since the first showing is in the spring, you may want to look around now for any plant specimens you can find. Just a tip. All the best! N.B.