State Board of Directors Roster

updated 9/13/2022

State Chairmen - See Garden Forum for contact information.

Auditor: Cindy McAvity

Arbor Day: Donna Freese

Art Walk: Co-Chair: Bonnie Miller Co-Chair: Sandra Speer

Awards – Flower Show (F-1 - F-31) Mary Kathryn Young

Awards – Projects (P-1 - P-71) Marjorie Motley

Awards – Special/Publicity/Youth (S-1-S-10/Youth (Y-1-Y-3) 43 Sheri Menscher

Awards – Yearbooks: Francine Halter

Award of Honor: Nadine Davis

Bee-Gap: Carolyn Schroeder

Birds: Susan Scarborough

Bloomin’ Bus Tour: Carolyn Oates

Blue Star/Gold Star Memorial Markers: Margie Wild

Book Reviews—The Reader’s Corner: Brenda Bray

Brightest Blooms: Betty Connelly

Budget: Christa Daume

Butterflies & Hummingbirds: Linda Hess

Chaplain: Carolyn Doyle

Citations: Cindy Kessler

Club Programs: Mary Officer

Club Ratings: Sherry Wilson

Convention Coordinator: Beverly Wattenbarger

Conservation/Forestry: Gayle Fry

Educational Exhibits: Barbara Harrison

Environment and Endangered Species:

Environmental Council: Carolyn Flynn

Environmental Schools: Jan Conant

Essay Contest: vacant

Flower Show Schools and Symposiums: Kim Peterson

Flower Shows & Judges Credentials: Roni Pidgeon

Garden Study Schools: Nan McCabe

Garden Tours: Mary Officer

Grants: Lee Stanley

Habitat for Humanity: Marty Toll

Historic Preservation: Margaret Stevens

Honor Book: Alice Havard

Hospitality: Shirlee Roberts Co-Chair: Anne Foust

Invasive Plants: Carolyn Flynn

Judges’ Council: Marie Pasley

Landscape Design Council: Nancy Bahn

Landscape Design Schools & Credentials: Josie Rabora Co-Chair: Josephine Goodenow

Legislation: Mary E. Durrill

Life Membership: Nancy Bahn

Membership/Sister Clubs: Nan McCabe

Mo Botanical Garden: Linda Bolhofner

Mizzou Botanic Garden: Barbara Rothenberger

National Gardener Magazine: Sally Shinkle

Organizational Study: Diane Neterer

Penny Pines: Mary Kathryn Young

Personnel: Kathy Roach

Photographer: Gayle Holtzman

Poetry Contest: Mary Bullock

Powell Gardens: Dianne Swann

President’s Project: “Teaching Missouri’s Children to Plant America” Co-Chair: Karen Blackmore Co-Chair: Mary Officer

Protocol: Chair: Karen Davis Co-Chair: Sharon Beck

Recognizing Brightest Blooms: Betty Connelly

Resolutions: Marinea Mehrhoff

Roadsides and Wildflowers: Maureen Wamsley

Scholarships: Tanya Stanley

Smokey Bear/Woodsy Owl: Rochelle Murdock

Social Media: Sandra Spear

Springfield Green County Botanical Gardens: Carol Stephenson

State Activities Coordinator: Karen Blackmore

State Board Meetings: Co-Chair Linda Storck Co-Chair: Mary Frances George

State Fair Federation Day & Flower Show Schedule: Marie Pasley

State Fair Gazebo – The Betty Jones Memorial Gazebo: Linda Nau

Ways & Means and “Vision of Beauty” Calendar: Co-Chair Mary Bellrose Co-Chair: Susan Marie Reed

World Gardening & Disasters: Josephine Goodenow

THE garden forum Staff Editor: Frances Busby Assistant Editor: Katie Sturtridge Advertising Manager: Elaine Fix Circulation Manager: Jackie Reynolds